top of page

The Journey is Your Destination

Hello, and apologies, this is a very belated post for my Stick It Down March 2022 double page layout...


Here is the original sketch:


And here is my completed layout:

The start of the year is always a very difficult time for me, with lots of work, not enough daylight and cold and miserable weather... and accordingly, not much to document and not many photos to scrapbook.


After spending months scrapbooking with Autumn, then with Christmas collections, I wanted to use something bright and light... and as the new spring collections have not yet hit the shops back in the dark month of February, when it was due for me to create my March layout, I decided to go for some older collections.



Accordingly, I dug out pretty much everything I had from Pinkfresh Studio, and set to work.


I was thrifty with my patterned papers, when starting on the background, using one full 12"x12" sheet to spread over my double A4 format, and I used paper scraps to make up the missing inches on the two sides... I used some more patterned paper scraps to create the layering, as suggested on the sketch.



When it came to the embellishing, I used this layout as a stash-busting exercise and threw everything I had at it...


I created three embellishment clusters, using floral ephemera pieces, acetate leaves, fussy-cut embellishments from a cut-apart sheet, phrase stickers and enamel dots.



I created the title using a couple of yellow acrylic tags from Brambefox and some puffy alphas from Pinkfresh Studio.


I completed the layout with some journaling, which I blurred out for privacy.


The story documented is about my professional journey, soon after qualifying as an Occupational Therapist and starting work. As I couldn't take photos on duty, I took some photos of the beautiful Victorian building I was based in - I really wanted to use these on a layout, and they seemed perfect for telling this particular story.



I hope you like my layout. If you want to see how it came together, you can check out my YouTube process video here.

Thanks for visiting, and happy scrapping!

bottom of page