top of page

Picnic in the Museum Garden

Hello, and welcome back to my blog! Today I'm working with the Stick It Down June 2022 single page sketch by Laura Rumble:

Here is my completed layout:

Working with geometric shapes is not my strength, and the only way I could think of making this sketch work was to convert it to a cut file.


I downloaded an equilateral triangle shape from the internet, and uploaded it onto my Silhouette software.

After some careful rotation, duplication, flipping and positioning, I was able to create a grid similar to the one on the sketch.



I wanted the layout to be bright and sunny, to mirror the experience I was documenting, so I used the beautiful papers from the Full Bloom collection from Simple Stories to back the apertures.


I had to make some changes to the sketch, as I was using an A4 format - I decided to do this by "slicing off" the empty space on the right side of the original sketch, stretching the grid background accross the whole width of the page.


I also made some changes to the photos and the title - I used only one photo, and a long title, so I lined these up side-by-side.



As customary, I added some embellishment clusters to the layout - I kept these quite small, as there was plenty going on already on the page.


I completed the layout by scattering varios puffy shapes around - these are devine!



I hope you like my layout. Be sure to keep checking back to the SID blog for more inspiration throughout the month. Happy scrapping!


bottom of page