top of page

Super-Duper Soap Shop

Hello Crafty Friends, and welcome to my blog! Today I am sharing the layout I created with the Stick It Down July 2022 double page sketch:

And here is the sketch itself:

I have been focusing on nature walks for far too long with my double page layouts; so I decided to go for something a bit different this month. I recently visited a fancy soap shop on a day trip to York, and I took a lot of photos - it seemed like the perfect subject for a multi-photo double page layout! And because the theme in the shop was super-girly, I was able to use some of my more feminine papers and embellishments!



I started with rotating the sketch 180 degrees - I did this purely because this orientation worked so much better for my photos.



I created the background using two patterned papers from an old Bella Blvd collection. As I didn;t have a lot of embellishment pieces left from this collection, I decided to go through my stash and add random embellishment pieces from various different designers and collections.



I created four embellishment clusters to frame my layout, and to create cohesion accross the two pages.

I added similar embellishment pieces to each cluster - floral pieces from Fabrika Decoru, phrase stickers from Vicki Boutin, puffy stickers and die-cut leaves from Maggie Holmes and acrylic hearts from Bramblefox.



I replaced the journaling with the title - I used two different Pinkfresh Studio puffy alphas for this.

I think I will be adding some journaling on the pink patterned paper at the bottomg of the page at a later time...

I completed the layout by adding some gold splatters.



I hope yopu like my layout - I really like how bright and fresh it ended up being, without the background being too crazy! It certainly is a bit of a break from those earth tones I've been using lately!

Don't forget to keep checking back to the SID blog for more inspiration throughout the month! Thanks for visiting!




bottom of page