top of page

Take The Trail

Hello, and welcome back to my blog! Today I'm sharing a layout I created with the Stick It Down April 2022 double page sketch:


And here is my completed layout:



I am back to documenting stories about our family walks - I find nature so therapeutic, and this is something we really enjoy doing as a family!



These photos were taken last September, when the weather was still mild and the colours haven't started to turn yet, so I decided to go with predominantly neutral colours and patterns with a hint of fall here and there.



As the rest of the photos from this day out were scrapbooked using the Jen Hadfield Peaceful Heart collection, I thought it was a good start for this layout, too. I used some patterned papers from this collection, as well as some leaf embellishments, which I cut out of one of the papers with my Silhouette Portrait and my Pixscan mat.



I added the woodgrain patterned paper and journaling card from the Simple Stories Hearth and Home collection, and some ephemera and acetate pieces from the In the Leaves collection from 49 & Market. I also used two 3"x4" cards from an old Pebbles collection - one of which I used as the title, and some Altenew enamel dots.



Sticking strictly to the sketch when changing the format from 12x12" to A4 is always difficult, and hence I had to make some changes to this layout, too.


On the right hand side I used one photo and one journaling card, instead of three photos.



On the left, I replaced the two large vertical photos with six small ones, and the large photo on the far left with a journal card, which I used as the base for a large embellishment cluster.


I really wanted to use lots of layering and embellishing on this layout, so I reduced the number of photos, in order to accommodate the embellishments.



I hope you find my layout inspiring. Don't forget to keep checking back to the SID blog throughout the month for more inspiration! Thanks for visiting, and happy scrapping!

bottom of page