top of page

Christmas 2022

Hello, and welcome back to my blog! I can't quite believe it's January again! Where does the time go?

Today I'm sharing my layout created witht he Stick It Down January 2023 sketch:


And here is the original sketch:


In addition to my usual Christmas layouts and Christmas album, each year I make a 12x12 double page layout about our Christmas Day celebration. I store these layouts in a separate album - as I flick through, I can see how our little family has changed over the years! The first layout dates back to my son's first Christmas.




This month's double sketch was ideal for my Christmas layout - the alternating patterned paper pieces at the bottom allowed me to use my favourite papers from my Christmas kit. These were mostly from Crate Ppaer and Pretty Little Studio.


I replaced the far right photo with a journaling card. I added three embellishment clusters using florals from the Glitter and Ice collection from Pretty Little Studio, some diecut pieces and puffy phrase stickers from Rosie's studio and some perspextives from Bramblefox.


I completed the layout with some enamel dots and ink splatters.



I hope you like my lauyout and find inspiration in it.

Don't forget to check back to the SID blog for more inspiration throguhout the month!

Happy new year and happy scrapping!




bottom of page