top of page

Delightful Spring Days

Hello, and welcome to my blog!


Today I'm sharing my layout created witht the Stick It Down June 2022 double page sketch:



And here is the sketch by Lauren Mullarkey:


I love working with Lauren's sketches - she is a patterned paper kinda girl at heart, just like me, and her multi-photo sketches are ideal to use when I'm documenting my days out with my family.




For this layout, I used products from various recent 49 & Market collections - the similarities in colour and tone allow for the different collections to me mixed, and the soft, floral design was perfect for the theme of my layout:



To suit my photos, I had to make some changes to the original sketch - I really wanted to add those three square photos on the right hand side... I also replaced one of the photos with a journaling spot, as I needed a bit more room for the journaling itself.



I added the embellishment clusters - I kept these similar in style and colour, to create cohesion.



And I completed the layout with gold ink splatters.



I hope you like my layout. Don't forget to keep checking back to the SID blog for more inspiration throughout the month... Happy scrapping!

bottom of page