top of page

At The Bothy

Hello, and welcome to my blog!


Today I'm posting the layout I created with the Stick It Down May 2022 double page sketch:



And here is the original sketch:


As usual, I changed the format from 12" x 12" to A4, which meant that I had less room to work with horizontally.

On the right hand side page, I was still able to add three banner strips, but only two photos:



On the left hand side, I ended up replacing the title with a smaller photo - this double page layout will be part of a longer story, so it wasn't necessary to include a large title.



I had an extra photo to add, but I was running out of space - so I created a little hidden pocket and added the extra photo on a tag behind:

I tried to stay true for the placement of the embellishment cluster - but I really wanted to add some eye candy to the layout, so I elaborated on these a bit.



For this layout I used the Fernwood collection from Vicki Boutin, which is ideal for scrapbooking those late winter / early spring nature photos - I love how that dark floral paper pulls together all the crazy colours from the photos!



I hope you like my layout - don't forget to check back to the Stick It Down blog for further inspiration throughout the month! Thanks for visiting!

bottom of page