top of page

Right Now

Hello and welcome back to my blog! Today I am sharing my DT layout for the Stick It Down blog - here is the November double page sketch:



And here is my completed layout:



I wanted to do something different this month, as I have been focusing a lot on family days out with my double page layouts, using lots of earth tones and muted cardstock backgrounds... so in the end I decided to scrapbook a memory from a few years ago, using bright, vibrant colours. I chose the 5th and Monaco collection from Pink Paislee, partially because I love this beautiful collection, and partially because I just had enough patterned paper in my stash to stretch for the background and for all the paper layers.



The pattern I chose for the background was quite a bold one, which was a bit scary initially, but I counteracted this by using a more subtle patterned paper for placing the photos on. I also used patterned paper to mat each photo on, creating a nice contrast between the photos and the background, which made it easier for the eyes to understand what was going on in the page...



I created three embellishment clusters, using pieces of embellishments that were similar in motive and colour, to create cohesion between the clusters and to tie to two sides of the layout together. I added the title on a wide strip of black patterned paper - this created contrast against the mostly pink and white background, drawing the eyes to the title. I completed the layout by adding an acrylic heart to each embellishment clusters and a couple to the title.



I hope you like my layout. You can see how it came together on my process video here. Also, don't forget to keep checking back to the Stick It Down blog for inspiration throughout the month! Thanks for visiting!




bottom of page