top of page

Hello Autumn!

Hello and welcome back to my blog!


It might seem ridiculous to be welcoming Autumn at this time of year for someone who lives on the Northern Hemisphere, but that is the title I gave to my layout I made with the April 2021 Stick It Down single page sketch. And anyways, it seems that the weather in the UK has stepped back from Spring to Winter the past week or so... you never know, by next week it might be like Autumn over here...!


Here is the sketch I used for my layout:



And here is the completed single page:



I was so inspired by this beautiful autumn wreath cutfile by Tanya Batrak, I decided to go for an autumn theme for my layout. I knew I would be using a lot of orange, so I chose a neutral card stock for the background. I distressed it a bit by stencilling a woodgrain pattern on it with a Heidi Swapp stencil and Minc screen ink, added gold Minc foil, and put it through my Minc machine.


I trimmed the edges and layered the cardstock onto a red woodgrain patterned paper to create contrast.




I cut the heart shaped wreath from orange glitter card stock. I only have a Silhouette Portrait machine, so I had to cut the design into half and cut them separately. I concealed the joins with strategically placed embellishment clusters.




I matted the photo onto patterned paper and placed it at the bottom right corner of the page. I created an embellishment cluster at the bottom right corner of the photo, and another one at the opposite corner of the layout. For this I used stickers and ephemera from an older Pebbles Halloween collection, which was perfect for this monochromatic colour scheme.



I placed the title in the middle of the page, near the top left corner of the photo. I used a Bramblefox acrylic shape and some gold puffy stickers from a more recent Jen Hadfield collection. I added a couple of the gold puffy leaves to the embellishment clusters, and a butterfly to all three focal points, to tie everything together.



Hope you like my layout. Don't forget to check back to the Stick It Down blog throughout the month for more inspiration from the design team! Thanks for visiting!












bottom of page