top of page

Hello Again!

Hello again, and welcome back to my blog! Coincidentally, the title of my next layout is also 'Hello Again!'. Here it is:



And here is the November 2020 Stick It Down double page sketch on which it was based:



It is quite a simple layout, but I found it a real challenge to pull it together... I made some changes to the sizes and orientations of the photos, and replaced two with a cut-apart journaling cards. This way it fitted my story perfectly.



The real struggle was finding suitable embellishment pieces... I recently started scrapping in A4 format, which is great for single pages and one or two photos, but doesn't facilitate multiple photos as well as a 12"x12" format, as I found out making this layout...



And as this double page layout is part of a larger story, I also needed to keep the embellishment clusters sweet and simple, and the colours quite muted, to fit in with the other layouts... all in all, it was quite a challenge.



I used cardstock for the background, and pieces from a generic paper pad for the patterned papers. I created three clusters using floral embellishment pieces and diecut leaves, which I cut from gold foil with my Silhouette Portrait. I completed the layout with journaling and some ink splatters.



You can have a look at my struggles to bring together this layout here. And don't forget to check out the Stick It Down blog for more inspiration throughout the month! Thanks for visiting!

bottom of page