top of page

Fun in the Snow

Hello, Crafty Friends, and welcome to my blog!

Today I am sharing my double page layout created with the Stick It Down double page sketch:




And when I say layout, I mean layouts, as I made two with the same sketch!



I loved this month's sketch, as it allows for multiple photos, as well as plenty of room for the patterned papers and the embellishments to be showcased. However, I had too many photos to include on the one page, so ended up making two double page layouts - and just to keep things simple, I used the same sketch for both.





I wanted to do some stash busting, so I selected the Winter Market collection from Carta Bella, which is a beautiful snow themed kit, but was a bit of an impulse buy, as we don't have that much snow around here.



As much as I love the papers in this collection, the embellishments don't really resonate with my taste - so I decided to create my own embellishments from the patterned papers of the kit with my Silhouette machine - these are the same diecut shapes I used on last month's layout, but a completely different colour scheme!




I scattered the snowflakes on the layout, following the sketch pretty closely, and added some phrase stickers. I added some white snowflake sequens and some ink splatters, then did my journaling to complete the layout.



I hope you find my wintery layouts inspiring - you can see how they came together in my process video here.

Also, don't forget to check back to the Stick It Down blog for more insiration from our design teams throughout the month. Thanks for visiting!





bottom of page