top of page

eat dessert first

Hello and welcome back to my blog! Today I will be working with the Stick It Down October 2020 sketch:




And here is my completed layout:



This is a super-easy layout, which came together super-fast. I decided to work on textured white cardstock, because I wanted it to be a mixed media layout, just as it is suggested on the sketch.


I used a stencil and pink stamping ink for the background. I replaced the stitched circle with a circular diecut shape, which I cut with my Silhouette machine from gold foiled cardstock. I added two square photos and two circular journaling tags, all of which I matted on patterned paper. I used one of the tags for journaling, the other for the title.





I felt that the layout was still a bit bare, so I added a couple of embellishments to both of the photos. See, super-easy!


You can find my process video here. More inspiration throughout the month here. Thanks for visiting!




bottom of page