top of page

Summer Lovin'

Hello, and welcome back to my blog!

It has been a while since I've last posted... I had a dissertation to hand in, which has kind of completely overtaken my life for a while... but now I'm back into scrapping, full steam ahead!

This layout was created using the Stick It Down double page sketch:

I designed this sketch to challenge myself, as I don't often use diagonal lines on my layout, and I just wanted to play around with different patterns, to see what works and what doesn't... this is an ongoing learning curve for me, as I would quite happily layer crazy pattern on top of crazy pattern, if the result wouldn't end up being a hot mess...

Also, I had a bunch of small photos to play with, some vertical and some horizontal orientation, and this sketch facilitated my photos perfectly...

I tried to make a dent in my older Paige Evans collections... I also used some other bits and bobs from other collections...

I used hidden journaling, as it was quite a long story to tell. I inserted a patterned glassine bag behind the striped paper and made a tag from patterned paper to fit into it for the journaling.

Because the papers I used had quite busy patterns, I didn't go too over the top with the embellishments...

Hope you like my layout, and my sketch. For more inspiration, keep checking back to the SID blog throughout the month! Thanks for visiting!

bottom of page