top of page

First and Last


Hello and welcome back to my blog! It's hard to believe that summer is drawing to an end and it's back to school time again! I have used the Stick It Down September double page sketch to create this double layout:

Admittedly, I have taken quite a bit of artistic license when interpreting the sketch... First of all, I adjusted the page size to 8.5" x 11". Then, I flipped the sketch horizontally. I then replaced the three larger photos with landscape orientation to two photos with portrait orientation. I transferred the titles underneath these photos, as this was the only place available.

On the other side, I have replaced the grid of photos with a pocket sleeve, which can accommodate nine photos. I used seven photos, one sentiment card and one journal card here.

The green to blue ombre background paper is from an older Paige Evans collection, as are most of the embellishments. The sentiment paper and the puffy hearts are from Maggie Holmes (I've been on a stash-busting mission of late).

I used Gelatos to highlight some of the sentiments on the paper - although not very obvious, but these are gradually darkening in colour, just like the background paper.

The photos on the left show my daughter on her first and last day of primary school. The ones on the right are all the first day photos from the past 7 years. I labelled these with the corresponding number and little heart stickers which closely match the numbers in colour. The numbers and the hearts came from different Pink Paislee collections, so I was quite pleased I could match them up like that.

I hope you like my layout - there is a process video on my YouTube channel if you'd like to have a look at how it all came together. Also, don't forget to keep checking back to the SID blog throughout the month for more ideas and inspirations from out design teams! Thanks for visiting!

bottom of page