top of page

So Different, Yet So Alike


Hello, and welcome back to my blog! This is the second project I have created with the August double sketch:

This is a double page entry in one of my travelers notebooks. The book is a keepsake I'm gradually creating for my daughter - this is how I decorated the front of it:

I used photos for the two layouts for this month from the same day, so I decided to use up the leftover scraps from the first layout on this one.

It's only recently that I started documenting in travelers notebooks, so I'm still finding out what works and what doesn't. I struggle with the scales at times - you need small patterns, small alphas, small embellishments; but I like how quickly the pages come together.

There's really not much to say about this project - the photos are quite self-explanatory. If you want to find out more, I have a process video for this project on my YouTube channel. Don't forger to check out the Stick It Down blog to find out what our design team created with this sketch. Thanks for visiting!

bottom of page