top of page

Christmas Getaway


Hello and welcome back to my blog! Hope you all had a lovely Christmas! My double page layout for Stick It Down tells the story of the best day of our Christmas celebration. We went away for a few days just before Christmas, and on the fourth Sunday of Advent we visited Cliveden , which is a beautiful National Trust property near Windsor in the UK. I had so many photos to scrap, and the January double page sketch was perfect to do just that:

I made some changes to the sketch, because I wanted to include more journaling and more photos, so I replaced the tag embellishments at the bottom with another row of photos.

I created three embellishment clusters in a triangle for visual interest. I repeated the shapes and patterns in these to achieve hegemony: festive foliage, circles, washi, word stickers and a small green star.


The two main collections used on this layout are the ones I've been working with throughout the holiday season: Merry &Bright from Echo Park and Peace &Joy from KaiserCraft. I also included some stamping and cutouts from Elle's Studio, papers from Crate Paper and Carta Bella and embellishments from Heidi Swapp and Maggie Holmes.

The layout is quite self-explanatory, as the sketch was such an easy one to work with! Hope you like my layout. Be sure to visit the SID blog for more inspiration from our new design team! Happy new year, stay crafty!

bottom of page