top of page

LOVE (These Are The Moments)

Hello, And welcome back to my blog! Here is my November double page layout for Stick It Down:

And this is the sketch I've worked with:

I love this time of year and usually enjoy scrapping with traditional Autumn colours, which tend to be quite rich and deep in tones.

I had great plans in creating my own die-cut pieces for this layout, but soon abandoned them once I came across the Indigo Hills 2 collection from Pinkfresh Studio. It was love at first sight! I instantly fell in love with those corals, blues and lilacs! The fact that they were a perfect match to the colours on the photos was an added bonus!

I also used other bits and bobs from older Pinkfresh lines. And last but not least, I completed the layout with some beautiful sequins from Spiegelmom Scraps, also a current fave.

It's amazing how easily this layout came together! And although quite different from my usual Autumn layouts, I love the end result!

I hope you like my layout. For more details you can have a look at my process video on my YouTube account.

Please check out the SID blog for more inspiration from the design team. Thanks for visiting!

bottom of page