top of page

Guess How Much I Love You in the Winter


Hello and welcome to my blog!

First of all, a big apology for running soooooo late with my post for the Stick It Down May double page.

I absolutely loved this month’s sketch - such an easy sketch to work with! The hearts theme prompted me to choose the things nearest to my heart as the subject for the layout - my kids. I haven’t had any photos printed of recent events or days out, so I decided to ‘catalouge’ the fun we’ve been having this past winter as a family...

I used the new Auburn Lane collection for this layout - I am so excited about this new line from Pink Paislee! I love working with autumn themes, and the non-traditional colours of this collection makes it so easy to use it around the year! I have great plans of using this collection even in my Christmas journal, so I’ve stocked up on papers and 6”x8”paper pads!

I didn’t have many of the embellishments at the time, so I had to make do with fussy cutting some of the designs. I also used patterned paper and embellishments from the Heart of Home line from Pebbles - another autumn collection that is a firm favourite of mine... I also ended up using some florals from a Maggie Holmes collection, which just happened to be on my desk and seemed to go really well with the layout.

I didn’t use any ink platters on this layout, as I wanted to use the sequins from the Auburn Lane collection. I used the small foam alpha thickers for the title - I absolutely love these, they allow long titles to be spelt out on layouts and there are so many letters in a pack, it’s such a great value for money!

And that was that, really... apologies about the light reflecting on some of the photos... I really haven’t done very well this month, have I? 😔

I hope you find inspiration in my layout, though. Please make sure to check out all the other layouts made by the design team on the SID blog - there are some fabby-fantastic double pages there this month!

And I will be back soon, hopefully in a more timely manner, at the beginning of the next month. Thanks for visiting!


bottom of page