top of page

Stick It Down July '17 Single Page Layout


This month's single page layout on the Stick It Down website is super-inspiring! This is the second layout I've created based on this sketch:

...and I am nowhere near finishing with it! The first one went off on a bit of a tangent, so I decided to load this one up onto their website, as it follows the sketch more faithfully.

I have used embellishments from the Lottie Loves Paper June kit, which was full of yummy goodies from the Crate Paper 'Oh My Heart' collection and the Pebbles 'Tealightful' collection.

The pink watercolour effect background paper is one of my current faves, from the 'Magnolia Jane' collection from Heidi Swapp. The paper with the macaroons is also from the Tealightful collection.

I did some minor stash-busting, by using up some old October Afternoon embellishments. I thought they went quite well with the cream tone of the macaroon paper.

I rotated the sketch again - I seem to prefer working on the horizontal. When working with two photos with closely related subject matters, I prefer them next to each other.

I tried not to overdo the embellishing (which is always difficult to me), as it was only minimal on the sketch.

bottom of page