top of page

His & Hers Layout

I created these twin layouts for my kids' school scrapbook albums - one for him and one for her. The photo was taken on the last day of school, which was also my son's last day at primary school. As they both have their own scrapbooks, sometimes I 'duplicate' the pages, but modify them a bit, creating a more masculine and more feminine layout. I used the March Like For Ever kit for these pages.

This kit's colour scheme is mostly blue and pink with a bit of yellow. I really craved that yellow, so I included a diagonal striped paper from an old Crate Paper collection, which is one of my all times favourites. I ended up matting the photos on this paper.

I used the envelopes that came with the kit to include the journaling. I created two embellishment clusters, one at the top and one at the bottom of the photo.

I used the Magnolia Jane stamps quite a bit on this page. I used the the floral stamps with black ink as a background accent - I was inspired by this layout from Nicola Mardlin. Then, later on in the process I stamped and embossed the heart shapes from the same stamp set. I've messed up on the first layout (his) a bit, the second one (hers) came out a bit better...

His Layout:

Her Layout:

bottom of page