top of page

Celebrations Galore

There is so much going on right now … May and June has been crazy busy so far, and the fun just continues…

First, we celebrated my daughter’s First Holy Communion at the end of May. I have waited her whole life to see her in her communion dress, and finally the day has arrived! We went for a classic style and she was pretty pleased as she had ‘the longest veil in the whole world’, as she put it. She also had a tiara and crystals on her shoes… what’s not to like?! We were very lucky with the weather and I managed to take some lovely photos of her before the mass.

The other major event in my live is that I just got my first layout featured on a proper scrapbooking blog!… And of all the people, it was Shimelle who gave me this fantastic opportunity! Shimelle is my favourite scrapbook designer of all times – her blog has been a constant inspiration for me for many years now and it has majorly contributed to my developing skills in scrapbooking. I have learnt such a lot from her and indeed it is such an honour to be featured as one of her ‘Guest Artists’ on her blog. It feels proper surreal, seeing my layout and my name on her blog…

In other news, I’ve also turned 40 (boo!), Father’s Day is just around the corner and my son is soon to be confirmed in our church… Busy, busy, busy…

bottom of page