top of page

Dreamy Weekend Days

Hello, and welcome back to my blog! We decided to shake things up a bit at the Stick It Down HQ, and some of us will be alternating between single and double page layouts over the next few months.Consequently, this month I am working with the single page sketch. And not just with any sketch, but my first single page sketch for Stick It Down! Well, my first single page sketch, ever! I am so grateful for Ashley for encouraging and facilitating me in this!!!

So, here is my single page sketch for January 2020:

And here is my layout:

I started by stamping the top half of the layout - I used a flower stamp in a random, scattered pattern.

I went for blue ink to match the colours on the photos, and I planned to use a dark blue patterned paper for the bottom half. I ended up changing the patterned paper for a wood grain one, as it made the layout look so much brighter, and the contrast between the colours worked really well.

I kept things simple by creating layers with the patterned papers, using up some scraps for the diagonal bits. I kept the embellishment clusters quite simple, as well, as the background was already quite busy. I did some more stamping for the arrows and the title, and heat embossed these images. I kept the journaling to a minimum for a change ;-).

I used mostly the new Honey and Spice collection from Heidi Swapp for this layout, as well as bits of Pink Paislee and Kaiserkraft. I'm not a great stamper, but I have quite a few sets from various Heidi Swapp collections - I love these, they are so usable and affordable!

I hope you like my single page layout. You can see how it came together here. Also, be sure to check back to the Stick It Down blog for loads more inspiration from the design teams! Happy scrapping!

bottom of page