top of page

Happy Halloween


Hello and welcome to my blog! It's the first Monday of the month, which means double page reveal time over at the Stick It Down blog! Here's October's double page sketch - one of my all times' fave (and I'm not normally into tags...)!

Halloween isn't massively celebrated in the UK, however, as my family enjoys pumpkin carving, I do tend to buy pumpkin themed papers and embellishments when I come across some irresistible designs.

This patterned paper from Lori Whitlock is one of my favourite Autumn patterns of all time. I've been saving these papers for a special occasion, and decided to use them on this layout, as the photos brought back some fantastic memories from last Autumn. I also used some wood grain patterned papers, which are from an older Simple Stories collection - I love wood grain; I stash and stock pile them, and only use them for special memories...

I tried to follow the sketch as much as I could this time, because last month my layout went a bit off-tangent from the sketch... so I decided to challenge myself by sticking to this sketch as much as possible.

I used four kraft tags, and created some more from pieces of leftover papers. The bottom left one with the diddy pumpkins is an absolute favourite; I've no idea which collection it came from, and it's quite old, but I was so glad I could use up the last little bit on here... I had to place it so it's as visible as possible.

The two orange journaling cards are absolutely ancient, but finally the opportunity to use them up came along! They are orange and manila - the latter complimented the off-white tones really well!

Some of the embellishments (the two square paper embellishments, the mini tag and the stickers) come from the Midnight Haunting collection from Pebbles. It was an impulse buy at the time, and I'm glad that finally I managed to make a dent in it... I love those goofy pumpkins!

If you'd like to know how much shuffling of products it took me to complete this layout, you can have a look at my YouTube process video. Also, don't forget to check back to the SID website for more inspiration throughout the month. Thanks for visiting!

bottom of page